Cancelling a sales progression task

Within Alto, you can cancel a progress task that isn't required in the list, when progressing a property purchase. 

This can be done from the sales progression screen which can be accessed in any one of two ways, either from Progressions or from the Property.

This article includes: 

Cancelling a sales progression task from Progressions

  1. Click Progressions on the main toolbar
  2. Click All Sales on the side menu
  3. Click the relevant sale from the list
  4. In the Transaction Management section, click the Vendor or Purchaser tabs to list the progression tasks that are to be completed during the sale process
  5. Click the relevant task that is to be cancelled
  6. A task window opens. Click Cancel
  7. Click Yes - Cancel This Task when asked if you wish to proceed

 In the list of tasks, this task is now marked as Cancelled.

Cancelling a sales progression task from the Property

  1. Click Property on the main toolbar
  2. Select the relevant property from Recent & Favourite Properties
    1. Alternatively, find the property using the Search Properties bar in the top right
  3. Click Actions
  4. In the dropdown menu, click Sales Progression
  5. In the Transaction Management section, click the Vendor or Purchaser tabs to list the progression tasks that are to be completed during the sale process
  6. Click the relevant task that is to be cancelled
  7. A task window opens. Click Cancel
  8. Click Yes - Cancel This Task when asked if you wish to proceed

In the list of tasks, this task is now marked as Cancelled.

Related articles: 

Completing a sales progression task

Cancelling a lettings progression task

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful