Cancelling a lettings progression task

Within Alto, you can cancel a progress task that isn't required in the list, when progressing a tenancy application.

This can be done from the tenancy progression screen, which can be accessed in any one of three ways, either from Progressions, from the Tenancy or from the Property.

This article includes: 

Cancelling a lettings progression task from Progressions

  1. Click Progressions on the main toolbar
  2. Click All Lettings on the side menu
  3. Click the relevant tenancy from the list
  4. In the Transaction Management section, click the Progress tab to list the progression tasks that are to be completed when setting up a tenancy
  5. Click the relevant task that is to be cancelled
  6. A task window opens. Click Cancel
  7. Click Yes - Cancel This Task when asked if you wish to proceed

 In the list of tasks, this task is now marked as Cancelled.

Cancelling a lettings progression task from the Tenancy

  1. Click Tenancy on the main toolbar
  2. Select the relevant tenancy from Recent & Favourite Tenancies
    1. Alternatively, find the tenancy using the Search Tenancies bar in the top right
  3. Click Tenancy on the side menu
  4. Click the Tenancy top tab
  5. Click Progression
  6. In the Transaction Management section, click the Progress tab to list the progression tasks that are to be completed when setting up a tenancy
  7. Click the relevant task that is to be cancelled
  8. A task window opens. Click Cancel
  9. Click Yes - Cancel This Task when asked if you wish to proceed

In the list of tasks, this task is now marked as Cancelled.

Cancelling a lettings progression task from the Property

  1. Click Property on the main toolbar
  2. Select the relevant property from Recent & Favourite Properties
    1. Alternatively, find the property using the Search Properties bar in the top right
  3. Click Actions
  4. In the dropdown menu, click Lettings Progression
  5. In the Transaction Management section, click the Progress tab to list the progression tasks that are to be completed when setting up a tenancy
  6. Click the relevant task that is to be cancelled
  7. A task window opens. Click Cancel
  8. Click Yes - Cancel This Task when asked if you wish to proceed

In the list of tasks, this task is now marked as Cancelled.

Related articles: 

Completing a lettings progression task

Cancelling a sales progression task

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful