Changing a viewing

You can change the time of a viewing and send an email or SMS message to confirm the alteration. To do this, you'll need to find the original viewing details which can be found in the Timeline for both the property and the contact.

The steps below relate to changing the viewing from the Property, but the steps are the same if you choose to do it via Contacts.

To change a viewing:

  1. Click Property on the main toolbar
  2. Select the relevant property from Recent & Favourite Properties
    1.  Alternatively, find the property using the Search Properties bar in the top right
  3. Click Timeline othe side menu
  4. Click All On/Off 
  5. Click Viewings
  6. Click the date and time of the viewing to open it in full
  7. The Viewing window opens. On the viewing bar, click the date and times to amend them, as required

    mceclip1.png

  8. Click Save Viewing
  9. The Send Confirmation and Set Up Reminders for this Viewing window appears. Click Send All to send an email or SMS message, if required
    1. Click Cancel if no confirmations are required

      mceclip1.png

Alternatively, you can also open the appointment in the Diary and follow step 6 onwards.

Related articles: 

Cancelling a viewing

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful