The display of records on screen which have been deleted in bulk will depend on whether the record has been marked for deletion within the last 7 days, or has gone through the final deletion process (after the rollback period has elapsed).

This article includes: 

Marked for Deletion

When the Bulk Delete, Personal Information Deletion action is used, because of the potential for a rollback, the contact record will still show the name and address of the person who has been marked for deletion.

  • You will not be able to see any information about the person, other than their name and address
  • All tabs have been removed, and action buttons are disabled so that you cannot contact them
  • If you search for this person, they will not appear in any search results
  • If the person had made an offer on a property or had attended a viewing for example, you will still be able to see their name and address

Final Deletion

When the 7 day rollback period has elapsed, all the data will be permanently deleted and the person will not be identifiable.

  • You will not be able to see any information about the person
  • You will not be able to use any of the action menus or buttons
  • If you search for this person, they will not appear in any search results
  • If the person had made an offer on a property or had attended a viewing for example, you could still locate the record via the respective property, but the details would be anonymised to prevent the person involved being identified

 Note

  • We can take no responsibility for data that you delete
  • We can take no responsibility for data marked for deletion by mistake that you do not restore within the 7-day period offered

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful