Creating shared contact, property and tenancy groups

If you create a group of contacts, properties or tenancies via Property, Contacts, or Tenancy on the main toolbar, they can't be seen by the entire branch or agency as they're set by default to be Private (only visible to the user who created the group).

Whilst there is a way to share them with other users, the option to share these groups can appear greyed out. To share these groups with other users:

  1. Click Tools on the main toolbar
  2. On the side menu, under System Tools, click Match Groups

You can now either locate the group that is Private and share it, or, you can create new shared groups.

To share an existing Private group:

  1. Click into a Private group

    private_group.png

  2. The Edit Match Group window opens. In the Group section, use the dropdown menu to change the status from Private to Shared All Branches or Shared Single Branch, depending on your requirements

    private_group2.png

  3. Click Save

To create new shared groups:

  1. Click Actions
  2. Either click Add Property Group, Add Contact Group, or Add Tenancy Group depending on your requirements
  3. The New Match Group window opens. In the Group section, enter a Name for the group
  4. Tick the required criteria across all the sections and tabs
  5. Click Save
    1. You can edit the group once you've saved it. Either click Property, Contacts or Tenancy on the main toolbar, click Groups in the top left, your match group will be in Shared Groups. Click the group in the list and the Edit Match Group window opens

To delete a group:

  1. Tick the box(es) at the start of the group rows that you wish to delete
  2. Click Actions
  3. Click Delete Group(s)
  4. A message appears stating Are you sure you want to delete this group?. Click Yes

Related articles:

Creating a group of contacts

Creating a group - consent features

Sending an email to a group of contacts

How do groups work if no Price Range is set?

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful