Prepare for your data migration

Jupix_to_Alto_snippet.png

Changing CRM systems is a great time to have a tidy up and ensure that you’re not transferring data that you no longer need.

In Jupix, we recommend reviewing your active records and archiving or deleting those which you no longer require before your scheduled migration date.

This article includes: 

Archiving or deleting inactive records

In order to delete records of information within Jupix ahead of your migration to Alto, there are two possible methods. You can:

  • Delete individual records - Depending on your Jupix permissions, there will be a Delete Contact function within the Special Actions menu. This can be used to delete all personally identifiable information held for individual Applicants, Contacts, Potential Vendors, Vendors, Potential Landlords and Landlords.
    For more information on this process and how to ensure that records are no longer active, click here
    OR
  • Delete records in bulk (batch deletion) - Depending on your Jupix permissions, Batch deletion is available for lists of Applicants, Vendors and Landlords within the Special Actions menu. This can be used to delete in bulk all personally identifiable information held.
    For more information on this process and how to ensure that records are no longer active, click here

Add Accounts starting balances

If you’re using the Property Management and Accounts functionality within Alto, you’ll need to add Opening Balances. These are the breakdown of ALL the monies you hold in your client account and, if applicable, deposit account. These will need adding into Alto to give you starting balances which reconcile precisely with these accounts.

In preparation for adding your Opening Balances to Landlord, Property, Tenancy and Supplier records, we recommend that you clear down your client account to its lowest possible balance to reduce the number of entries that you need to manually add into Alto.
For more information on Getting started entering your opening balances, click here

Migrating your data

The day before you start using Alto, we’ll take a copy of your Jupix data. During this 24-hour window, your team can use Jupix as normal – but any changes they make will NOT be reflected in the data we migrate.

Therefore, your team MUST ensure they take note of any changes that day and then manually update Alto when they log in the following day.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful