To deactivate the Diary Export feature, the system will send a blank .ics file to a user's device, overriding all diary appointments previously exported from Alto. There are two main methods to disabled the Export Feature from a user's calendar application:
- Users can cancel the export by disabling the feature via My Diary in Alto. If you choose to re-enable the feature, a new link will be provided, and your device(s) will need to be reconnected. It is your responsibility to ensure the original link is removed from your device(s).
- Deactivate the user via System Administration. If you wish to remove Alto access from a user, you will need to log into System Administration, under Tools. Once you find the user under Group users, you will need to edit the user's account and change their status to inactive.