In Alto, you can determine which properties are included in the upload to your website, based on their status.
When the Upload Completed Properties? setting is selected for Exchanged, Completed and Let properties, they will be included in the upload. However, all properties with a Status of Available will always be uploaded.
Note
You will need access to System Administration, to amend your Upload Completed Properties? settings. Your appointed Group Administrator will have access to these permissions
Choosing which statuses upload to your website
Check and change which statuses upload for each branch. Before you tick a status, stop any old properties you don't want online from uploading.
Warning
Ticking a status uploads every property with that status, including old ones. Before you make this change, untick Publish to Web on any properties you don't want uploaded, or archive them
To check and amend your settings:
- Click Tools (the cog) on the main navigation bar
- In the dropdown menu, click Templates and admin
- On the side menu, under System Tools, click System Administration
- Click Branches
- Click Edit next to the relevant branch that you want to check or amend the settings for
- Scroll down to Upload Completed Properties?. This displays the options for which property types get uploaded (Exchanged, Completed, Let)
- Tick the Exchanged, Completed and Let boxes as required
- Untick any that you don’t wish to be uploaded (properties with a Status of Available will always be uploaded)
- Click Save
FAQs
- How do I stop a let or completed property showing on my website?
Untick Publish to Web on the property's Marketing tab, or untick its status in Upload Completed Properties? for the branch. For more information, see Removing a property from the internet.
-
Related Help Centre articles that you may find useful.
Uploading a property to the internet